Countries/ jurisdictions regulate the sale of e-cigarettes
Of these ban sale of all types of e-cigarettes

In fifty-five countries/jurisdictions, that permit the sale of e-cigarettes, there are regulations around sale such as marketing authorization requirement, cross-border sale restrictions/regulations, restrictions in venues where they can be sold, or other restrictions

AustraliaAustria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, ChinaCosta Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, FranceGeorgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, KuwaitLatvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, MaltaMoldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niue, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palau, Papua New GuineaPhilippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South AfricaSpain, Sweden, TajikistanTurkey, United States, Venezuela and Wales

Four countries prohibit the sale of nicotine-containing e-cigarettes. 

Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, and Switzerland