Country Laws Regulating E-Cigarettes


Countries/jurisdictions require pre-marketing notification and additional reporting requirements, such as annual report of e-cigarette sales

Forty-three countries/jurisdictions have regulations that require manufacturers/retailers to notify the competent authority prior to introducing e-cigarettes to the market, as well as submit an annual report of sales and other specified information

AlbaniaAustria, BelgiumBulgaria, Costa RicaCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, EstoniaFinland, FranceGermany, Greece, Ireland, IsraelItaly, JapanLatvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, MontenegroNetherlands, New Zealand, NiueNorthern Ireland, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, PhilippinesPoland, Portugal, Romania, ScotlandSlovakia, Slovenia, Spain, SwedenUnited States, and Wales