Countries/ jurisdictions regulate the sale of heated tobacco products
Of these ban sale of all types of heated tobacco products

Twenty-nine countries/jurisdictions that permit the sale of HTPs regulate their sale, such as with a marketing authorization requirement, cross-border sale restrictions/regulations, restrictions in venues where they can be sold, or other related restrictions

Albania, Brunei Darussalam, CanadaChina, ColombiaCook Islands, Costa RicaFijiGeorgiaIndia, Iran, IrelandMalaysia, MaldivesMongolia, NetherlandsNew Zealand, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New GuineaPhilippines, Poland, Republic of Korea, TurkeyTuvaluUnited States, Uruguay, Vanuatu

Sale of all types of HTPs is banned in 15 countries/jurisdictions

ArgentinaAustralia, Brazil, Cambodia, India, IranLuxembourg, MaltaMauritius, Oman, PanamaSeychelles, Singapore, Thailand, Uganda

Import of HTPs is banned in 3 countries/jurisdictions