34 countries require pre-marketing notification and annual report of e-cigarette sale

Thirty-four countries have regulations that require manufacturers/retailers to notify the competent authority prior to introducing e-cigarettes to the market, as well as submit an annual report of sales and other specified information (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palau, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States and Wales).